top of page
Search

Why.



The first time I heard the shutter of a camera click I knew what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I was lucky to find a passion so young and be able to pursue it. Photography is so important. If you sit down and think about it if you dig deep enough, photography is about family, love, excitement, and connection. Of course it’s not limited to these ideas but these are the concepts that bring my heart close to the lens.


Every family has photos. Although the idea was constructed by Hollywood, or at least influenced by it, bringing a love interest home to meet the family sometimes does inspire sitting down and looking at photographs. Every time something excited is happening, or we’re experiencing something unique, we take photographs and because of all these ideas, we’re connected. Photographs connect new love interests to our past. Bringing the old family album out strengthens the interest between two individuals. Looking back on concerts, overseas excursions, and the all so popular Instagram post helps us. It sparks our memories, which can be hard to ignite during the age that we’re currently living in. Things are moving fast constantly. Taking five minutes to slow things down and even rewind them can only be positive.


I want to make memories with people and I most definitely want to document those memories so people can reflect on their pasts with a smile on their face.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page