top of page
Search

Woodland Wandering

Kate and I wandered into the woods to see what the moss covered floor had for inspiration. Portraits have never been my strong suit, so I’ve been pushing myself to learn something new. It’s vital for me to keep my brain fresh and this is just the next step to that. Knowledge is power. Kate and I trekked into the woods of small town New Hampshire, a recipe for disaster for some people, but a new experience for my subject and me. This shoot was designed to stride in the right direction. To push myself into a new comfort zone with new people, and that’s exactly what happened here. I stepped into the woods with little expectations of my own abilities and full faith in Kate’s control of the image. I knew that she would carry the team and had accepted the concept that none of these images would be good enough, but there they are. An exquisite redhead amongst the green of the summer forest, how could I have had such little belief? The newest images you’ll find on my portraits page are the result of our exploration. The amount that I learned in such a small amount of time is wonderful. Not only am I excited about the pursuits I’m about to embark on, but I’m happy with the photos I ended up with. Portraiture has never been and may never be my strong point, but the research and the execution felt like they paid off.


Keep a weather eye open for the next set of portraits.

Want to add a caption to this image? Click the Settings icon.


|Nikon d40|

|Nikorr 55mm f/1.2D|

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why.

bottom of page